Delete contact information
Delete or opt-out?
There is a difference between deleting your contact information and opting out of digital communication. Opting out means that you receive important, official documents from public authorities on paper, but you can still receive messages on SMS or e-mail. For example, you can get SMS or e-mail reminders telling you about your appointments and changes to your water supply. You can still receive important mail digital from the public authorities.
In case of deletion, you can not use MinID
If you have your contact information deleted in the common contact register, you will no longer be able to use MinID to log into digital public services. Nevertheless, you will be able to log in using one of the other e-IDs, such as BankID, Bypass or Commfides.
To have your contact information deleted in the common contact register, you must complete and send the deletion request form to:
Norwegian Digitalisation Agency